But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Rainbow Over Roslin.

Returning home from our weekly shop, with the setting sun behind us, we were confronted by this amazing rainbow segment. Mrs TD urged me to stop and blip it but I thought we would get a better view a couple of minutes further down the road.
We stopped, I whipped out my compact, checked it was set on auto and fired. As another car had stopped behind us, I assumed we were blocking the road and moved off but, since he did not follow, I imagine that he had also stopped for a picture. It was a shame as, otherwise, I would have taken the time to take manual control and fire off a few more shots; had I done so I might have had one with a little less grain.

When we arrived home, I found the internet wasn't working on two of our computers and thought that BT Openreach must have been messing about in their cupboard over the road, by morning it was just mine that was misbehaving. I've had experience of this sort of trouble before and so forced the virus checker to do a full scan, this is a two stage process which took over eight hours but successfully resolved the problem; I'm now a bit behind with my postings (again). The reason that the scan takes so long is that there is now so much data on my hard disk: music files and high resolution photographs mostly, so I'll move them onto one of these new fangled miniature external drives that are available for modest sums of money; the order will be placed very shortly.
There was a time when it was the programme files that took up all the disk space, but now we live in a different world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.