an epitome

I went from being horribly tired with visible sub-eye baglets this morning through tired and scratchily-eyedly-blearing at endless columns of insufficiently robustly explained manpower data over what should have been my lunchtime and frowny-blinkingly attempting to stay awake and alert during a long meeting for most of the afternoon to feeling quite perky and refreshed a couple of seconds after stepping outside the building upon the arrival of the evening, remaining quite perky and fresh throughout an hour and a half of animations in the Filmhouse and an almost bouncing jaunt home. As well as feeling grainy around the eyes I lose what limited ability I have to block out irritating work-sounds when tired, so have made sure there are some earplugs in my bag for tomorrow. I'll have to try and start early and may have to finish late but the day might at least feature a soothing walk in the cold air between buildings to go to a meeting even if I don't get any lunchtime again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.