kjmilner

By kjmilner

'Clang, clang, clang went the trolley'

Today another early start to get on a trolley car. San Francisco is famous for its trolley street cars and they do make you feel like you are going back in time. We had picked the right time and place so we were able to pose on the cars before we went on our way. We picked up our hire car today, a beautiful Ford Mustang but I was glad I wasn't driving but despite a few mishaps with understanding how an automatic works Joe did very well. We drove to the Jelly Belly Bean factory today, It was amazing. They are my favourite sweets and they gave out free samples the whole way round. When we got back to the cottage we saw a humming bird in the garden it was beautiful when I realised what it was as I thought it was a moth at first. We headed into The Mission this evening for a wonderful Chinese meal, food in America is delicious (and good value).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.