Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Quickly caught a bit of sunset from the back yard. Sheesh...where does the time go?

An odd, tired day. Mom, Marya and I went to see Up in the Air starring George Clooney. I love his very warm and soothing voice a lot. The aerial views were tops. But, it left me just a bit feeling hollow. Probably just the feel of the topic. Meant to evoke this I guess. (In spite of how adorable he looks when he crinkles up his eyes and laughs).

Everyone I talk to seems to be sleepy. Maybe that is what happens in the winter, yes? And Florida is getting a bit of winter this year. This morning I had on a hat, a hoodie, a coat and gloves to do the waters and feed for the wild birds. You may laugh though when I tell you it was all of 47 degrees out. When I lived in cold climates that was when we figured spring had sprung so get out the bathing suits and start tanning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.