...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

HOPE

I made this from a wooden cigar box. Mosaic tiles, magazine letters, glass, my Grandfather's watch, words, a stamp.

Inside, safe inside, are mementos, birth and death announcements and some weddings invites from friends. Faith, HOPE & Love, in the box, safely stored, to reminisce from time to time.

It is getting full, we have a save the dates, and a wedding invite on the bulletin board, and once we attend, they too will be placed in the box.

Those departed from this life, my grandmas, my grandpa, my husband's Nonnie, LeeAndrus, dear sweet Marc...the latest addition, Mr. Bill.

And the GOOD STUFF.... the welcome to the world...Trey, Marlie, Jackson, Logan... :)

I have some bib numbers from the MudRun, the Bay Bridge Walk, MS Walk and NAMI walk.

High school pix from the kids in the youth group that thought enough of us to give us their photo.

Memories...safe in a box made just for that purpose, to never forget the cycle of life...and faith, HOPE, and love!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.