woofcity

By woofcity

Merlin

I left home at 7.30 to miss the worst of the rain for my journey, it paid off as the roads were near empty all the way to Portsmouth. The motorway stretch was hard work with spray from the road affecting visibility but the rest of the journey easy. I even remembered the cut through to avoid Salisbury my uncle showed me last time. I arrived in time for a late breakfast.

We took Merlin, my dog-nephew, for a rainy walk in Clanger Wood, a few miles from Westbury. When we got back to the van I took my coat off to find I had two embarrassingly placed wet patches on the front of my t-shirt. Oooops! Time for a new waterproof coat I think to spare my blushes...

I'm missing the pups already. They are in Chris' care tonight as my deputy Alice is staying with her older sister.

thanks so much for all the well wishes regarding the drive and for the service tomorrow


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.