dandales

By dandales

Selfie....

It's wet!!
There I was trying to get an artistic blip with the freshly picked beetroot that Pippa didn't get.
Needless to say it didn't work, so when my daughter said she wanted me to check a leg injury on one of the ponies I grabbed my camera and went along for the ride.
I have tried so hard to find something other than one of the pets to blip but I couldn't resist this young man's go at a selfie.

This is Blue, a 22 year old Dales stallion rescued in April by the wonderful Bransby Home for Horses in Lincolnshire. He came to us as they don't keep entires and he is too old for any operation. It was all very sad but he is happy and settled. We love him to bits.
As for the leg injury - it wasn't on Blue but my daughter's pony, and she will be fine when the swelling goes down!!!

I'll try for the beetroot tomorrow!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.