Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

"Can I ask a favour?" said Mum "I want to buy a new bread maker, Lakeland have the one I want". "Now let me think" says I "What you really want is a trip to Bluewater Shopping Centre!"

This was the conversation over breakfast yesterday, when I put my foot down over shopping when sunny, photogenic weather was forecast. Today however we awoke to grey skies and drizzle. So after our poached eggs we headed out to Kent's largest shopping centre. Predictably, we were not alone, but a blue badge (Mum's) works wonders when it comes relatively easy parking.

After a successful shop, I took this shot along one of the malls, thinking the architectural detail of the arches would make a great B&W conversion for chantler63's challenge: Mono Monday

By the time we had had lunch, the centre was getting unpleasantly busy, so it was time brave the traffic and the by now pouring rain as we headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.