Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

No, it's not raining in here!

The final day of Shrewsbury Folk Festival (I will back blip the other days when I have time).

I got the tent down first thing this morning when it was only partially wet before the torrential rain started. The site became a sea of mud as it rained heavily for hours. That didn't stop people having a good time of course.

The photo is taken in Artist's Reception (they were very good in providing food, drinks and somewhere on site to sit and chill out or watch the Main Stage on close circuit TV). These two ladies were using their umbrella to see the computer screen better.

I had a great time with some brilliant acts. I am now at home and beginning to thaw and dry out - a proper bed will be lovely after the tent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.