Still Here!

By Yorkhull

The Old Cricket Pavilion, Tickhill

This is a model of Tickhill's old cricket pavilion. I had it made when I retired from nearly 14 years as chairman, as a gift to the club and to preserve a building part of which was erected in 1903. Earlier in the year I blipped the real pavilion which will be demolished in early October and this model will remain as a homage to that wonderful old building. I hope you can see the resemblance though my pictures were rushed. I wanted to show the inside which is fantastically detailed and the middle is just of the small bar area.

Over the last five days I have been preparing a final submission for one of our grant funders and we will soon have grants in place. I have prepared 29 separate documents, picking up work that Pete, our late chairman, had been undertaking.

When I return from Hong Kong, the work should start and the demolition is scheduled for around 7/8 October. There will be a blip that day. Its sad and exciting as we hope to have a pavilion which will last for another 100 years.

Checked in for my flight tomorrow, Hong Kong beckons. Blips will be on a different timeline but I'll still be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.