Farewell to Tamworth ...

... it's at least the end of our ten days this summer. But we will return in three weeks, for my cousin Lily's wedding (she's the daughter of Chris, and a big reception will take place at the house and the gorgeous grounds we've been staying at.

This view is of part of the Sandwich Range, including Whiteface and Passaconaway mountains. It is just across the road, from my cousin Jim's driveway (he's Chris's brother). The field had been spared mowing, to permit bobolinks and other birds to nest. But a mower was out, as we headed for Northampton (3 1/2 hours southwest).

It's impossible to express fully my emotions at being able to return regularly to this small but incredibly beautiful corner of New Hampshire, where I have been summering since I was a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.