Music Box

My new guitar doesn't have a pickup so you have to record it old skool with a mic.

After recording a loop, I changed the angle of the mic for singing, experimenting with the stance / posture of it & myself to see if it'd make any difference.

I've sung in studios, the mic directly level with your pus, I've sung live where, whilst playing guitar the Liam Gallagher post is the most natural to me, but I've also sung live with just the mic and I'd generally sing down into it when I didn't have to use my hands for the guitar. Over the past few years, since setting this little room up, I've sung upwards in the live/guitar way mentioned above for no other reason than it seemed to be the right way to do it, vocal chord-wise.

Anyway, I though, seen as I'd kinda developed my vocal style slightly I'd see if downwards would work better. I think it does. Evidence will be attached as soon as I get this track down.

Some interesting backflips:

Gruff Rhys right in front of me!
Fisherprice: My First E-Mail
Angels
Bluuuuurrrrrryyyyy
Anger! He don't smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.