Tick protection!

In the beginning of the year, I bought tick repellent collars for the boys, but I wasn't happy with them as I still found ticks on all 3 dogs.

So 3 months ago, I tried this new drug called Bravecto. It is a tablet, which makes the dogs' blood poisonous for fleas and ticks, but does not affect the dog. It seems to work really well. I have not found one tick on the boys since they had these tablets the first time, so I decided to continue using them and they got another tablet today. They work for 3 months, so the dogs only need them 2 or 3 times a year to be protected through-out the tick season.

Since Hero's anaplasmosis scare, it has been even more important to make sure they are as well protected against ticks as possible.

Anyway - today has been a much better day than yesterday! I have had an interesting day at work and I have been for a lovely long and sunny walk with the boys. Mmmmm I am happy :-)

And the vet rang this morning. The lump that was removed from Hero's lip a week ago has been examined and they found nothing nasty in it :-)

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.