Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

"I'm forever blowing bubbles"

Saturday's backblip from Shrewsbury Folk Festival.

The band that I play in and another ceilidh band were booked to lead some music sessions. Our first was a three hour stint in a pub in Shrewsbury. We were in full flow when there was a terrific bang as my piano crashed to the floor. I play standing up so it had quite a way to fall. The room full of musicians fell completely silent. A screw in the stand had come undone (my fault, I hadn't checked it over). We picked it up, put everything together, switched it on and it worked (thank goodness). We carried on from the point in the tune where we had stopped which seemed to amuse people. The rest of the band think that we should keep it in the act - I'm not too sure!!

The blip is of one of the children's entertainers that was blowing huge bubbles for the children to chase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.