By Himself

By Himself

Shady grove

A shady bit of our patch.

Just an excuse to try out a new lens (see below) waiting for me when we returned from a quick trip to England for a family wedding.

Just as I was posting this a man arrived to empty the septic tank which is under the metal cover in the foreground. The power of blip was proven yet again because he was given our address by Angel's Share who had her tank emptied recently, and posted a photo. We asked who she used and she was kind enough to ask him to call by! So we are now sludge-free, ready for inspection.

Some back-blips are here...

22nd August
23rd August
24th August

Camera stuff...
I bought a Samyang 12mm lens for my Fuji X-t1 some time ago but found it too inconvenient to use as it was only manual focus. My eyes aren't up to sharp focus (even with the Fuji's focus-peaking) so I have got myself the Fuji 14mm lens from e-bay. It's sharp, has brilliant distortion correction and fast, accurate auto-focus. I am very pleased with it so far, but it's raining now so can't test it more outside. The Samyang will be going on e-bay.

(PS - The shed in the photo is actually at that angle - it's not lens distortion. And, yes, the image looks dark but it IS dark under those trees and is near where I get my sunbeams-on-leaves shots!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.