kaz18

By kas18

Day 7. A Day In Wyoming.

Had a very full day today and was on the road for many, many miles. Our friend Gary drove which was great as I could sit back and take in the most incredible scenery. We past through mountains, rivers, creeks and really pretty little towns.

We went to the state of Wyoming to a town called Cody. We started at the Buffalo Bill museum. This museum was awesome and a must if anyone is ever passing through.

Just outside the museum this guy I've blipped made biscuits ( we call them scones), beans with bacon....I now have the recipe....and coffee. He made it the traditional cowboy way over coals and wood. We got to sample everything....and it was all delicious. This cowboy was so nice and so very interesting.

We then grabbed some lunch and headed off on a bear hunt. We went so high up in the mountains that you could see snow....boy was it cold, but the scenery made it all worth while. We kept driving and stopping to take photos. We captured deer, elk, buffaloes, wolverine, chipmunks, antelopes but unfortunately no bears this time.

We had a couple of stops in some pretty little towns and we drove home.

A very full but incredible day.

So many blips to choose from today but my cowboy just had to be the one. When I'm home I'll add more to my folio....unless I get time here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.