Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

ACTION!

They're filming the latest movie in the Transporter franchise in the old town in Nice today, the fourth I believe (I've only watched half a one, it wasn't really my cup of earl grey to be honest). And it's not starring Jason Statham, he's had enough and handed over to some young dude from Game of Thrones.

It seemed like half the old town was closed off at one point or another and the place was overrun with lorries and trailers and film crew-looking types. The Palais de Justice was made to look like a Monaco bank for what I can only presume is a bank robbery scene. All very exciting. Reminds me of the time about 12 years ago we saw Billy Zane filming at Nice Carnival (except that film never actually got released, I do check now and again...)

Anyway – this must be what they use to film car chases!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.