my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

bucket

Relieved to have a quiet day today after yesterday's jaunts.

Took Dexter up to the Doc's for his 3rd round of jabs but they're been postponed 'cause the doctor reckons Dex has impetigo. Ah well, something to look forward to tomorrow. Got some cream for the boy's scabby face and went back home for some fun on the play mat.

Left him in the centre of the mat for one second while I popped into the other room. Came back and he was miles away from where I'd left him. Rolled over perhaps? Well, he's learnt a new trick 'cause he did it for the rest of the evening. Over and over.

Sam's dad came round so we could film ecah other doing the ice bucket challenge thing. It's very silly and I contemplated not doing it but in the end, I didn't want to be the one to stop it going. Also, gave me a push to donate to MND Scotland as well as Medicins Sans Frontieres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.