As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Place That I Work

This is where I spent 5 days a week 8.10am till 5pm with 1-2 for lunch. Exciting eh?

Actually it must look quite impressive as from my desk right in the left hand window at the top (not the roof windows - the next row down) - I frequently see people stand and peer at the place up the drive. Having worked there for 7 or 8 years (and worked for the company for 22 years), I'm less impressed but it's still not a bad place to be. Squirrels abound in the trees by the gates (just behind where I was standing to take this picture), Jays can be seen dashing about the trees, the local cats play with caught mice on the lawn and a Robin often sings its little heart out from the tree right under my window.

I expect to do the odd blip from here - for example the lock on the ladies loo - but there will hopefully be slightly more interesting shots popping up from time to time.

As you might see - the sun, when it shines, blazes right in through my window - someone this evening asked if I'd been away as I was apparently looking rather pink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.