Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Conifer Tip

A second image in a row prompted by looking out of the window at breakfast. It has been raining for more than 24 hours without a break (as far as I can tell). Small beads of water were lying on the leaves of a conifer in front of the kitchen window.

I'm not sure what the commuters thought as I set up a tripod and shot away in the drizzle.

When I got home tonight I loaded the images but a combination of high ISO, low shutter speed and breeze combined to make the results less than satisfactory.



You therefore have a contrived image, shot in the study with water droplets sprayed onto a cut piece of leaf. No stacking, Instead I tried to get the plane of the leaf in line with the sensor and closed down the aperture to increase the depth of field.



Isn't nature clever in its design of plants?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.