One Life....Live It

By Jiggy929

Day One.....

.....Of our clubs annual green laning holiday, this year we are driving the byways of North Norfolk.

We didn't get off to a great start on Saturday as my off roading Land Rover decided to self destruct and left the fluid content of it's rear diff on the rear window of itself at speed.

A trip back to Chelmsford from Ipswich to collect my other (best) Land Rover and we were finally on the move, via Ipswich to collect the dog, caravan, son and nephew. We eventually arrived at what would be base camp for the week at 6pm yesterday. (We had planned for about lunchtime!)

The first day of laning and I must admit to being quite anxious as my "family car" is not set up for going off tarmac, even the tyres are very worn road tyres, but it's that or cancel the holiday and go home!

She performed flawlessly and the sights and views we saw along the way were worth all the hassle and worry. I will add a section to my Blipfolio with more pics for those who may be interested.

This picture was taken when we stopped for lunch and shows the cars in our group, ours is the red Discovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.