Small Places

By PicLocata

The world of Perth Railway Bridge

I have been playing with Google's Photo Sphere app, newly released for the iPhone, and the similar Photosynth app from Microsoft. Unfortunately Photo Sphere locked up when I tried it here, and Photosynth made a hash of the stitching. Still, I like the result converted to a "tiny world" and it was surprisingly easy to do.

My photo session on the bridge was interrupted by the arrival of two police cars, shortly followed by two fire engines, a special rescue vehicle and a fire service 4x4. Someone had reported a person in trouble in the water. I'm hopeful it was a false alarm, as I had been on the bridge for 5 minutes or more without seeing anything. They were taking it seriously - more emergency vehicles turned up as I walked away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.