Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Snail

I noticed this little guy on a wall I was walking past today. A pretty wet and miserable day.

I am nothing like a snail. I'm not the most patient person in the world and I can't take my time with things. It's not that I'm rushing and doing half hearted jobs all the time, I have the issue that I finish tasks very quickly when I put my mind to them.

For example, I've written a full report for uni in the first few weeks at work. I'm glad that's out the way but now I'm getting stuck for things to do before the project kicks off. Yesterday I thought I was being given a lot of form filling etc. to keep me occupied for the week yet somehow I managed to finish nearly all of it today! Hopefully I keep on the good side of my supervisors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.