Menu for my love!

I love cooking. As does my wife.

Lucky for me that I'm home all days. I can cook dinners for us. This was the first time ever I have been creating a menu for 4 consecutive days.
It was rather fun to actually think what to eat in the following days.

The lunch (leftmost) is always leftovers from the previous days.
As dinner I decided to cook a variety of different foods. I should use more vegetables, though, even though we do eat salads daily.

The menu is
day: lunch / dinner
Sat: sausage sauce / tuna
Sun: pyttipanna* / chicken pasta
Mon: pyttipanna with salmon / lapskoj**
Tue: lapskoj / lasagne

notes:
* spy = swedish and means 'to vomit'
* spy i panna = 'vomit in a pan' - as we used to call 'pyttipanna' back in school =)
** lapskoj is my all-time-favourite soup. It's not known widely in Finland, it's very local to South-West Finland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.