todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Back to the future..

I've cheated slightly.

This blip is my early morning view, taken on Wednesday (tomorrow) morning, the view that greets me each morning as I open my curtains.

My intention this evening, during my yoga practice, was to find peace and stillness. It's a daily practice that keeps me well, I believe.

When I climb into bed at night, I take some time to replay my day - forgiving myself for things I might've done better and, importantly, letting any difficulties I am ruminating over, go. I tend to overthink, try to predict the future and place my own meaning ahead of reality at times.

Every night I wipe the slate clean. And every morning I open my curtains and start again.

Namaste.

Today outof10? A futureproofing 9.5 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.