Transitoire

By Transitoire

Liverpool One Stairs

You wouldn't want to fall down these!

Today I met the kids who will be my students for the next few weeks...all the way from France! Some of their levels of English are great - others, not so much. Rather than them speaking English all the time, I have a sneaking feeling that I will be speaking French more than I anticipated.

So we went around the Liverpool Museum, went shopping and then had dinner at Nandos...a pretty English set of things to do! It also started raining pretty hard during the afternoon, hence the sheen on the pavement at the bottom. I, of course, had come out dressed for the summer day that it had promised to be...so dress and sandals in the rain it was! Also pretty typically English I guess...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.