Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Swirl

I decided to post something a little more abstract for my blip today.

A fellow 'blipper' is taking part in an art exhibition at Calderglen Country Park in East Kilbride, so I thought I'd take a run down to see the show and introduce myself (we had never met, and know each other only as blipfoto nicknames). And, apart from anything else, Calderglen is a great place to spend a sunny afternoon. As it happened, I bought two small works from the show to give as Christmas presents - but not from my fellow blipfoto enthusiast! Loyalty is so over-rated these days, eh?

Went for a short walk afterwards and down to the Horseshoe Waterfall, where I took a few photos. However I was quite taken by the patterns made by the water as it flowed away slowly from the small waterfall and ended up taking lots of pictures of eddies and swirls as the Rotten Calder River (yes, that's its name!) meandered its way northwards towards the River Clyde.

PS. This photo is posted just as it looked, i.e. there has been no 'photo-shopping' or post-production involved. IBS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.