My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Careful, the plate may be hot

I may have a new favourite race!
This morning I ran the 2nd Rugeley 10k, finishing 7th in 40:50, but it was the race itself that I loved. Really low key -I wasn't even sure that I'd crossed the finish line- but such a gorgeous route. It was all on trail from Rugeley leisure centre across Cannock Chase, winding through trees and alongside lakes to a bit of a killer hill at halfway before coming back down to the leisure centre and a very welcome shower.
I really enjoyed the whole thing, despite the weather and it was topped off by meeting up with a couple of old friends for lunch in Stafford afterwards.

Highly recommended if you're at a loose end August bank holiday Monday next year.

Unfortunately Laura was at work so didn't get to stand in the rain waiting for me...but once we'd both got home she offered to take me out for a bite to eat at Pizza Hut.

I think I should stop eating out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.