RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Beach Filming

It is no secret that I am a big fan of movie/television/commercial filming, so imagine my excitement this morning when I spotted the telltale trucks and trailers of a production crew in the parking lot below our apartment. After some quick binocular reconnaissance I was ready to stalk the vans transporting extras to the set down the beach. The crew had created a beachside resort full of umbrellas, chairs and people in the middle of Long Beach (I could have told the scouts about some real resorts that were just as photogenic). Of course, there was lots of security to keep lookilous like me a respectable distance from the action and out of the shot. This shows the large number of people working behind the scenes to ensure the shot is captured with no hitches. Even though I was enthralled by the process, the seagulls were mostly unimpressed, but then they probably see this kind of thing every day here in the entertainment capital. It was all over in the space of two hours and everyone was on to the next location.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.