My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Fallen from Grace - a Sad Sight.......

.........I took my car in for it's annual service and M.O.T today - what a great garage - I have not done all that many miles this year and when I collected it, they told me it didn't really need a service - they had topped up all fluids, checked everything else and including the M.O.T., presented me with a bill of just £60!!!! This was the garage I first used about 20 years ago and only left them because they changed their Dealership.

I know from past experience that had I taken it to the Main Dealer, (which I did until 2 years ago) they would have charged at least £150 and would have even charged for a fresh bottle of windscreen wash - I have a large bottle of my own anyway!!! Only one difference - which I don't mind at all - is that it hadn't been washed - I wouldn't expect it at that price!!

Anyway - my image for today is part of a lovely silver birch tree which had been felled by builders on a housing site - I was cross!! - it was not deceased or anything. I love all the lichen on it. I can see all sorts of faces in it and I think the whole looks rather like a map!

The weather has been lovely - hardly any wind and much warmer - it is still 63 Deg.F now at 6.39pm.

I do hope you all have had a good day.

p.s - have just looked on the image on large and think I can spot a ladybird! - can you find it?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.