Getting Closer!

You know I'm off to Oman in October but this evening I went to visit "Option to Travel" (Part of Odyssey World) after being invited to the opening of their new offices in Stroud.
It was lovely to meet Liz, who has been organising our trip - Not a thankless task as I'm sure that all 80 of us are very grateful for her hard work and sleepless nights!
As a bonus my old mate was there as well, Mick Whitmarsh and I were in the same room during our full tour in Masirah 1968-69. His wife was with him and she is going to accompany him on the trip to Oman.
Everyone is getting very excited about this very nostalgic journey, apart from the fact it will be a great trip anyway.
Three of us attending this evening got our e-tickets and travel pack by hand, a very personal touch :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.