Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

The Announcement

#2 and Ch announced their Engagement today. We are thrilled. He secretly took the ring out to Singapore last week, and popped the question. They have been letting all the family know before putting it out to the wider world. And indeed it is so, as I need translations for some of the messages left on social media. Over 720 "Likes", what a lot of connections.

So, what do I post on a day like this, when THE ring and the people that matter are 7 hours ahead in the Far East? The only "Engagement" item I could come up with is my own ring, and so here is it. I'll post a photo of the vintage piece, sourced in the US of A, with a diamond and two sapphires, when I can photograph it on the all important finger.

What a week of happy news for our family. #2's big surprise last Wednesday, our niece in Perth announced hers last weekend, and then my sister's youngest son announced his on Monday. So three engagements in six days. I wonder who will be next ?! Form a queue, form a queue. Well, we do have two family ministers at the ready to officiate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.