Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

With Love from the Trenches

Still going through old papers and photos from my parents' house I found a number of cards my grandfather sent to my grandmother when he was away during the 1st World War. The cards are exquisite and very poignant.

Now, I'm under a bit of pressure after my blip of Walsham Weir on Sunday. Maurice1948, a former native of Woking but now living in the beautiful Scottish Highlands, has subscribed to me on the condition that I blip more lovely views of Surrey. A bit of a tall order but I will try, I'll have to get out and about on my bike a bit more!

Mr M and I are off to the New Forest tomorrow evening and then on to the Great Dorset Steam Fair in Blandford, weather permitting. The new flowery wellies are packed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.