Night kitchen

Transience...

I'm fascinated by how quickly things change and by the way different circumstances (a different set of thought going through my head or a different lens) make me see differently. So I walked round the block twice, first with this lens only then with a telephoto only.

If I'd had the telephoto first time round I'd probably have zoomed in and missed what this lens has done to all the Braque-like detail in the darkness. I'm glad I didn't have it and glad that when I walked round again this kitchen no longer existed - all the lights were off - so I could concentrate on this picture.

From early responses I think this is coming up darker on other people's monitors than on mine so I've lightened it a bit. I hope you can peer into the darkness and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.