Being THAT One Daily

By claudinequinn

Vertigo Voyage Part 1

This is my home gym facility. I usually like to combine my climb home with a double decker or some of those over-priced but surprisingly delicious oven-roasted parsnip bits. Marchmont doesn't sell Chickatees so I've gotta roll with the times.

I nipped out early-ish to nab these shots, fairly paranoid that my neighbours would think i was perving through their steamed-up bathroom window, again.

The stairwell suffers from the standard tenement dysfunction. 6,oooo people all traversing the same bit of Satan's bottom each day with no intention of organising (or attending) a cleaning/ rubble removal event.

Bizarrely, when I returned home this very evening, someone had blitzed the place. Some sort of sweeping had taken place! And not just dead chips clean, but the bike mountain had been artistically re-worked and the 11-month-old "teen-tagging-incident" had been whitewashed into oblivion.

There was even a suspicious non-organic nor fairly traded citrus aroma lingering on level 2.

Bet they thought i was going to send the shots to their respective landlords!

The power of photography eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.