Wedding Snail.

Well, when I made the body of the snail it stood up all on it's own. However, when I added the shell, it becomes too top heavy. So I think I'll give up and they will just have to lean against something.

I might make one more, I like to make things in threes.

I went to the hairdresser today, to get my haircut for Saturday. I had a new person, as my previous one had left to go backpacking around the UK.

For the first time in many years I had a man to do my hair. At first I wasn't very impressed, he kept sighing a lot and was chewing gum, which really annoyed me.

But they were very short staffed, a lot off sick, and they kept having to turn people away, so I guess he was a bit annoyed, so that's why he was probably sighing.

Anyway, he made a good job of my hair, and said maybe I should go for something more funky!!, instead of the usual bob I'd gone for. He asked me to look out some pictures and that we'd discuss it next time.

Interesting, I might go back earlier than I usually do, just to see what he suggests.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.