Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

The Epic Kite Fiasco

One of the local credit unions, ICU, had a marketing promotion today that was not a resounding success. The plan was to have people join in a mass kite-flying session at Zuanich Park, down at the harbor. ICU offered free kites to the first 1000 people to show up.

There was an announcement in this morning's paper that the venue had been changed to a much smaller site because the park had been reserved for a private function. I knew that would be a problem, but I didn't have any other blip ideas, so I went anyway. Cynthia was kind enough to remind me that it wouldn't be out of my way to stop at Elizabeth Station on the way home.

I think there were no more than a dozen kites flying, fortunately -- any more would have resulted in a tangled mess of lines. The young kids didn't seem to be bothered by the poor attendance. I'm sure the ICU marketing folks weren't as happy.

Thank you, C, for reminding me about ES!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.