'Drama'

I received a call tonight on my way home from MsMun who sounded very shaken and distressed. She had parked her car in the carport, gone inside the house while the kids were getting themselves out of the car, put her keys away in the normal drawer, gone back outside to get the school bags and her bag out of the car and she saw her car start to roll backwards down the driveway. 'Oh Noooo' the car ended up down an embankment on the other side of our street and stopped by smashing itself into a tree. Lucky the tree was there otherwise it could have ended up much worse.

The car had new brakes fitted only yesterday and a service earlier in the week, but MsMun said she had a strange feeling that something wasn't right with the car today on her way to and from work.

We are still waiting for a tow truck to arrive and pull the car out of the embankment over 4 hours later. The rear window and back of the car is totally smashed in, but the rest of the car body seems to have been fairly untouched apart from a broken passenger side mirror, but I have a feeling that there will be more damage done trying to drag the car out of it's resting place by the tow truck.

Anyway, the main thing is that nobody was in or behind the car when this happened, it's fully insured and nobody was hurt, cars be easily be fixed or replaced. We've just picked up my Nana's car to loan for the time being until we figure out what will happen with it.

Spotted this girl sitting in Hosier Lane today on my very late lunch break and asked her is she minded if I took a photo of her sitting there, she said "No, go for it, you look alright" I told her to just ignore me and pretend I wasn't even there, which she did easily, I should have asked what her name was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.