An impromptu blipmeet :)

I love busy days and today was a perfect 'busy'!

I was pretty sore at physio, so really appreciated the firm treatment Mel gave my achy shoulders. I'll be happy to be pain free some time soon. I have stopped ALL medication related to my neck/shoulders so no doubt I'm going to feel it for a while yet.

Then had a lovely luncheon meeting with the delightful Feather who happens to be in Hong Kong for the weekend and contacted me. Loved spending time with her and showing her around DB, which she liked very much. Here we are at one of DB's most popular restaurants, Zaks.

Then visited with our elderly friend Philip and caught up with him and his wife and shared our holiday experiences with them.

Came home to the kids and started to prepare for the ALS Ice Bucket challenge as my cousin in Germany nominated us, oh dear!

Ben and Jon said they'd do it and Martin and I decided that we'd just donate. So got that done downstairs, made the video and glad that's over and done with.

Finished off the day with pilates and am quite sore now. Rest will be much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.