Cruel Intentions

Blur - Coffee and TV

Today was quick and simple. I also borrowed a bunch of movies I remember seeing when I was in my high-school years for the 90s Night this Saturday at The Plastic Factory which included Clueless, Cool Runnings, Hot Shots, Ace Ventura: Pet Detective, and Cruel Intentions. I tried looking for Rush Hour but two video libraries didn't have them!?! They had 2 and 3 but not 1! That's insane. Clueless was in the drama section, what a drama!

Anyway, I remember seeing Cruel Intentions at the cinema a long time ago with a friend. We went on a double date with two other girls. It was very exciting at the time and SUCH a teen-date movie. Obviously now that time has passed, things have changed. The memory never fades from my mind. I've never seen those girls since I was in Uni. It was important at the time, but only for that time.

I was a huge Alicia Silverstone fan. I still have a crush on her. I remember seeing Clueless at the cinema with a bunch of friends (whom I'm still very close with today) just because there was nothing else to do at the time. We were enjoying our new found freedom to go out on our own without parental supervision. I didn't really want to see Clueless at first, but the very first moment Alicia Silverstone threw her hair back, I was like, WHAAAAAAAT! I couldn't believe my eyes and I fell in love instantly, although I didn't know the feeling at first then slowly realized. It was like, "What am I feeling inside my heart?" I went on to see the film a bunch of times and borrow all her films from the video library. I even bought magazines with her on the cover and scan them to put on my laptop wallpaper. Oh man, high school crushes dig deep. I remember teen magazines having a competition between Alicia Silverstone and Sarah Michelle Gellar but I was set firmly in the Silverstone camp. Then when her movie career simmered down (man Excess Baggage and Batman & Robin were poor!), I started watching Buffy... then a few years later I bought the entire series on DVD.

Anyway...now to enjoy a trip down memory lane. Wicked films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.