Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

How much

longer will I have to take this stuff I wonder? Four more cancer free years before I can be described as in remission or free of the disease and knowing my sister's experience with the disease I am . . . not hopeful? No, I will do my best to carry on regardless . . . just so long as my remaining kidney continues to function as it should.

No, I'm not feeling 'down' or 'blue' or seeking any kind of sympathy. "It is what it is." as Kathy says. I just thought I'd picture the dire warning on the bag the drugs are sent in.

Had one of my strange 'back-in-England' dreams this morning. Quite disorientating. Picked some peas, beans and squash this morning and cleaned up the house a bit. The tomatoes haven't ripened yet. Fried green tomatoes anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.