Plan B

After yesterday's late change of plans due to the weather, it was great to get up this morning, check the weather app and find no extreme weather predicted for our chosen Plan B destination. With Annie feeling a bit under the weather, I (Chris) headed out to Thorpe Park with the girls for a day of high adrenaline rides.

Immy has been to the park a couple of times recently so pretty much knew the layout. We were through the gates as it opened and on our first ride 15 minutes later. Across the day we did all the big rides. I say "we", a couple of those with multiple 360 degree loops I chose to spectate whilst the girls enjoyed them (well someone had to take some pictures). I'm fine with the speed and heights but not good at going upside down. Really don't know why I then accepted the choice of eat as much as you like buffet pasta and pizza for lunch!!! Top votes went to the ride Stealth, well you can't argue with 0-80 mph in 1.8 seconds (pulling 2G).

We finished the day on Nemesis Inferno, I temporarily overcame the fear of loops and we all felt fairly light headed after 4 inversions.

All agreed a great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.