Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Getting Ready

The big day arrived & my head bridesmaid duties included getting the bride, the bride's mother and another bridesmaid all in to their dresses before the big event.

It all went swimmingly until I got a fit of the giggles during the ceremony (I was stood right next to the registrar) and had to hide my head behind a curtain to try & stifle my sobs of laughter - apparently the whole 'congregation' got a highly entertaining view if my boobs wobbling as I tried to control myself.

It was a truly wonderful day, the best wedding I've ever been to, the speeches were all fantastic, the Groom couldn't stop smiling & both the Bride & myself alternated between tears of laughter & emotion throughout the day.

So many fabulous moments throughout the day & night - I'll be on a high for days now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.