CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Lavatera

Dull, changeable day with occasional showers.

Another quiet day for me. Commenting, reading and generally keeping my self occupied. Next week I am going in for a procedure to try and fix my pacemaker so that it functions better than it has so far. It will probably be an overnight stay so I don't want to overdo things before then.

Another flower shot - this time the humble lavatera which is out in profusion in our garden. It certainly attracts bees but there does not seem to be many about, at least not around here. I thought this little cluster of blooms, as well as the buds yet to blossom, would give a good indication of how beautiful the flower is. You will no doubt notice the raindrops, which haven't been far away today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.