Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Whizzing through

This morning I was playing bowls in the rain. I didn't take the camera due to the weather but regretted it as we all looked so funny playing in waterproofs and hoods, especially a lovely but rather eccentric lady who played with a towel over her head!

This afternoon I had to collect my car from the garage where it was having it's MOT and service (it passed). I always take it to a small garage in the village where I used to work. It's a bit of a nuisance having to go on the bus to collect it but I've been going there well over 20 years and they're good mechanics. I was walking to the bus stop and had just crossed the level crossing in the village when the train whizzed through so that's my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.