EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Salisbury Cathedral

Painted by Constable in 1825. It is a detail from his painting, seen from the Bishops grounds. The painting hangs in the Metropolitan Museum of Art and came to me in a calendar in 2011. So a pic of a pic. Why I liked it?
I recognized this cathedral without reading the text below it. Thanks to Tim who has captured this wonderful building in so many beautiful ways.

This posting is for the Avid Lensman with thanks for showing the beauty of his surroundings. I wonder whether the Bishops grounds are still there? And for sure there are no more cows grazing there now.
Thanks to Blip I got so familiar with a place that I have never visited and a building that I will probably never see in my life.

I feel totally beat up as I fell last night, trying to cross a little creek. So no hikes for me today. Hence a "studio creation". It was the creek that flows into the pond that I had posted yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.