rachelsmarathon

By rachelsmarathon

A few sparkles to end the week

Week 10 Run 3 5 miles

Today continued to restore my faith in running. I set out the minute rob got in the door and had a very lovely run round Sudeley without the pushchair!! My legs felt better after the run than they did before, so definitely worthwhile.

This morning Wilf and I went swimming. The idea was he would have a nap in the car on the way there but no such luck. We had to use up the extra 45mins of 'sleep' time I had factored in having a free cup of tea in Waitrose.

This afternoon we spent chatting and playing with Sarah, Lucy and George. Lucy has lost her first tooth so was looking particularly goofy!

We are now sitting on our new sofa, in our new kitchen, enjoying Cava (thank you very much Pat and Graham) with some raspberry vodka in which we bought at Chatsworth in May. Yummy! (Please excuse my hair in the photo, it is the post run just got out the shower look)

Happy weekend one and all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.