Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Speechless

Nobody knows the trouble I've seen....nobody.

It's enough to be terrified of flying things, then to have a moth trapped in the house with you all day. That, right on the heels of this terrible outpouring of water that turned my giant cage into beach front property until my bird daddy and grandpa, and that young whipper snapper, invaded my world, turning it entirely upside down. The horrible whirring "gneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" sound of that little black object blowing air on the carpet, going on and on and on,while that little flying thing appeared out of nowhere, flitted about, teasing me continually. I screeched, and I screeched and I screeched and screeched until I could screech no more!! I tell you, I'm as hoarse as can be, and I thought I was going to die! Don't laugh, it could happen!!

Editor's note: While it is true that she sounds like a cartoon character when she tries to say "Hi Beakly", we are trying to give her some dignity and hold the laughter to a minimum. She had a very calming morning, the area is all cleaned up (and water heater replaced), and I think she'll live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.