Dave

As you might remember the office I work from is closing at the end of November and many colleagues will lose their job. For most this is devastating but some are using this as an opportunity to make big changes to their career direction. Dave finished today - he got early release on HDC - because he has a place on a PGCE course; he's off to be a primary school teacher. For the last few years he's worked hard at keeping me out of trouble and doing the heavy lifting needed to support OU students in prisons across the South East. Thankfully Louise is stepping into the breach so there will still be someone sensible acting as my key worker.

I have no doubt that Dave will do well in his new job and he went with our good wishes. I wonder who'll be next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.