My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Hold on, I'm coming

I've spent pretty much the whole afternoon trawling through the galleries of various wedding photographers.
To be honest, a couple of the websites make me think that I could make a living out of it...seriously, who takes a picture on an overcast day, under a tree, with no flash, and doesn't even bother to photoshop it?

After sending myself cross-eyed (although we may be getting somewhere) looking at so many wedding pictures I decided a breath of fresh air was called for.
So I went for a bit of a walk over Lyth Hill where I was accosted by a load of -very friendly- dogs being walked by an equally friendly lady -although she didn't jump up and sniff me.
Bringing up the rear was this fella, trudging along slowly, just getting on with it. By the time he caught up with me at the gate the others were all tucked up safely in the back of the Jeep, waiting to go.

I just liked the fact that there was no worry, no rush, he'd just get there in the end...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.